Mon-Fri: 8:00AM-6:00PM 1041 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
MICHELLE HILLBERRY from on 11/7/2010 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I would highly recommend AWS to any Ventura resident! I noticed a weird noise the day before a weekend trip and AWS was able to get me a same day appointment and get me back on the road until the repair work could be finished. All staff are knowledgeable and personable -- truly one of the most enjoyable experiences I have ever had at a repair shop! My car is running great after their hard work. Thanks AWS!"
3 Star Rating
DIANE DE MAILLY from on 11/2/2010 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Thrilled to find a local mechanic that gets the work done professionally without breaking the bank."
5 Star Rating
LYNNE SEQUEIRA from on 11/2/2010 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Larry was very professional and even though I called at 3pm in the afternoon was able to take the time to look at my Acura and give me a thorough diagnosis of the problems. Thank you!"
5 Star Rating
CHERYLE SLAGLE from on 10/26/2010 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"The truck runs amazing and it passed smog and has new tags...thanks so much...what can I say you guys are amazing!!"
5 Star Rating
SCOTT SHERLOCK from on 10/20/2010 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Appreciate not being overcharged for an easy fix."
5 Star Rating
DOUG MOE from on 10/20/2010 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Larry bent over backwards to accomodate my schedule. Service was, fast, efficient and competent!"
5 Star Rating
DIANA FAHY from on 10/16/2010 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Alignment, oil change and new tires. Had to go back in and ask to have ny service light reset. took 3 guys to figure it out. Car drives worse now than ever. I could barely keep the car on the road to LAX. The wheels feel like they are loose and wobbling. Car still puls to the right just as bad as ever. I'm in Tennessee and so far very unhappy. We'll see if they fix it."
5 Star Rating
JACKY WELLS from on 10/10/2010 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I was in and out within a half an hour. My charge was what was quoted me, which is rare. Customer service was wonderful and the work was done correctly. I just moved in the area, so I will definetly go back when I need other work done."
5 Star Rating
RUSTY KEMSLEY from on 9/27/2010 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I as satifies with all aspect of my oil change."
5 Star Rating
DONNA LEA from on 9/26/2010 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Car developed a problem, Told Larry, Taken care of first thing the next morning. That is FIRST CLASS service."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Dan Holmes from 09/25/2020:
"Long time customer, long time satisfied. Excellent service, skilled crew, fair pricing. This time was a fix of the cruise control sensor, not a good thing to have go bad! They identified the problem, had the part delivered quickly and the Xterra was ready to go. Many thanks!"
5 Star Rating
it is i from 07/15/2021:
"Top tier shop to work with. The mechanics do a very thorough job! Brought in my Subaru for a brake issue and asked the staff to install fog lights while it was on the lift. Caleb was in touch with me the whole way and I had nothing but a positive customer experience. I think after six months, I found my long term mechanic :)"
5 Star Rating
Mary B from 09/20/2021:
"AWS recently did insurance work for me. After interacting with Caleb, the appraiser told me that, out of the Santa Barbara and Ventura County areas that she serves, there are 2 shops that she feels really put the customer first. One of those shops is AWS. I've been using AWS for years. I love the technology that allows me to approve repairs by text and those repairs are always quickly completed. I have never had unnecessary work suggested to me - absolutely no fails and everything is done right. AWS completes the work for a fair price and gets me back on the road, ASAP. This is a really nice, well organized, clean shop. But most important - the insurance appraiser is right. AWS is all about integrity and excellent service. They treat their customers like gold and I wouldn't go anywhere else."
5 Star Rating
michelle maggiano from 08/10/2020:
"Always a pleasure there! Very helpful, friendly and courteous. Never overpriced. Thank you."
5 Star Rating
Rochelle Rowe from 09/22/2021:
"What a warm friendly place of business. Caleb is greets with a warm smile. He listens to your concerns and addresses each one fully. This was my first time at the shop, so I was prepared to be over sold on what needed to be done on my car. It was definitely not the case with Caleb. I was very impressed when I received a text (and email) with a complete breakdown of my vehicle inspection, including pictures of each part of the car that was inspected...which was the entire car. My car was taken in for an oil change. The tires needed to be rotated, because the front were wearing out fasted than the back. He did at no additional cost. The only regret is that I did not bring my car to him years ago, when my friend first mentioned AWS. This shop is a great model for what customer service should be at all places."